A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

In order to save two worlds, a world of winter demands the gift of spring and she might pay the ultimate sacrifice…

The first blurb I read for this book touted it as “Perfect for fans of Uprooted and A Court of Thorns and Roses…” –

It did not tell a lie!

‘A Deal with the Elf King’ definitely had a similar Hades/Persephone feel to those books in the Fantasy genre whilst becoming its own unique addition to this Fae-Magic sub-genre.

I’ve been an Elise Kova fan since Air Awakens (although it was reading the Loom Saga that really cemented my commitment to follow her work) and as I have come to expect from her –
She did not disappoint.
I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait for the rest of the Married to Magic series.

It isn’t typical of her series in that it isn’t following the same pair through it all although I expect each book will be interconnected as I gather each novel will be able to be read as a stand-alone.

I can’t say however if Elise couldn’t see a way to do a second epilogue or novella style sequel to A Deal with the Elf King sometime that I wouldn’t be ecstatic for another chapter of Eldas and Luella’s story.

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s