Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Exciting. Mysterious. Bewitching.

This amazing new voice in the fantasy genre and her exciting debut series have me truly captivated – perfect for fans of Delaney’s Spook’s Apprentice series and Sage’s Septimus Heap series –

This series chronicles the journey of one powerful and mysterious seventhborn witch apprentice and  investigator-in-training with more locked secrets and scars than she has years and her brilliant, daring, damaged rogue  of a genius alchemy professor/wizard mentor as they take up the mantle of protectors of – and seekers of justice for – those who the rest of the world have callously forsaken or forgotten.

All set against the backdrop of a quasi-victorian sorcerous world of opposing magical factions, ancient cabals, secret societies, dangerous foes, deadly secrets, epic romances, murder, mayhem, mysteries and more.

Together Miss Dovetail and Professor Barrington are discovering that there is far more going on than either of them know or even suspect, that some old myths and legends hold more than a grain of truth and that perhaps Sera and Nik need each other far more than either of them realize.

It is by far one of the best Apprentice/Academy YA Fantasy series I’ve had the pleasure to read.

Excellently crafted with enchanting storytelling, grand designs, far-reaching destinies and dark villains embroiled in very deep games –

The series keeps getting better and more intricate with every book – I thought I was already in love after the first book but then I was completely ensorcelled by the end its  sequel – and now I, for one, can’t wait for the next instalment.

With so many miles yet to go and so many secrets yet to be revealed, Sanz has you expecting the unexpected and excited by the possibilities!

I am quite eagerly (and desperately – since book 3 is not yet out) looking forward to reading where Sanz will take us next!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s