Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Exciting. Mysterious. Bewitching. This amazing new voice in the fantasy genre and her exciting debut series have me truly captivated - perfect for fans of Delaney's Spook's Apprentice series and Sage's Septimus Heap series - This series chronicles the journey of one powerful and mysterious seventhborn witch apprentice and  investigator-in-training with more locked secrets and … Continue reading Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Advertisement

A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

In order to save two worlds, a world of winter demands the gift of spring and she might pay the ultimate sacrifice... The first blurb I read for this book touted it as "Perfect for fans of Uprooted and A Court of Thorns and Roses..." - It did not tell a lie! 'A Deal with … Continue reading A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

Or perhaps a matter of 'frog-makers'? This quick-witted rollicking good-fun regency era duet is a wild ride of adle-pated, persnickety and cleverly unfortunate events that embroil the life of our main character Kim. Kim enters our world as a street boy - who is actually a girl dressed as a boy - setting out to … Continue reading A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) by Naomi Novik

I haven't read a book series I've been so enamored with after just one book since I fell in love with The Philosopher's Stone after discovering Harry Potter early on in its series publication. Galadriel is very different from Harry but she is that type of character who will distinguish herself from all others - … Continue reading A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) by Naomi Novik

Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

Heat Rating: 🔥 Hot I find it simply too wonderful when a good book becomes a movie and then further becomes/inspires a song. It realises into this perfect blend of my three favorite things - books, movies and music. So when I finished watching the Gabriel's Inferno movie on Passionflix (based on the book of the … Continue reading Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

Parrish Chronicles by Shannen Crane Camp

This is not your average ghost story - it's so much better! Scooby Doo Style meets Ghost hunters Flair with a touch of Addams Family Crazy in this unexpected and delightful duet that's perfect for a light-scare midnight read. And as it's "Always Worlds Within Worlds..." - Barker - that draws us in ever deeper … Continue reading Parrish Chronicles by Shannen Crane Camp

The Bridgertons by Julia Quinn

Heat Rating: 🔥🔥 Steamy Oh. My. God! Aaaaaaaah! That was me ^ fangirling it up after seeing the teaser trailer for Netflix's new Bridgerton series based on one of the best historical romance series I've ever read - of the same name - written by none other than The Julia Quinn and definitely my best Christmas … Continue reading The Bridgertons by Julia Quinn

Reign and Loveless Brothers #2 by Roxie Noir

Heat Rating: 🔥🔥 Steamy Roxie was a new author for me and I was happily surprised to find her books witty and engaging, her characters well-developed and unique and her worlds rich and interesting. I found both Reign and Best fake Fiancé  (Loveless Brothers #2) to be Smart Fun Reads. I was somewhat disappointed with … Continue reading Reign and Loveless Brothers #2 by Roxie Noir

The Dark in You Series by Suzanne Wright

Heat Rating: 🔥🔥🔥 Flaming Dark, Steamy & Delicious Pen & Ink Dessert! Kick-Ass Strong-Willed Female Characters who are not your average damsels in distress just waiting around to be saved and their Alpha Hot Bad-Ass Male Counterparts - cunning, loyal, and fierce heroes who protect what's theirs and will definitely be getting their hands bloody … Continue reading The Dark in You Series by Suzanne Wright