Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Exciting. Mysterious. Bewitching. This amazing new voice in the fantasy genre and her exciting debut series have me truly captivated - perfect for fans of Delaney's Spook's Apprentice series and Sage's Septimus Heap series - This series chronicles the journey of one powerful and mysterious seventhborn witch apprentice and  investigator-in-training with more locked secrets and … Continue reading Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

This was a truly satisfying read - One of those rare things - a perfectly crafted gem - a story of adventure, drama, secrets, magic, love and redemption with hidden truths trapped within its depths... Against a quasi-victorian era backdrop, the main characters - Elisabeth, Nathaniel, Silas and Katrien are imperfect beings bound together in … Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

Or perhaps a matter of 'frog-makers'? This quick-witted rollicking good-fun regency era duet is a wild ride of adle-pated, persnickety and cleverly unfortunate events that embroil the life of our main character Kim. Kim enters our world as a street boy - who is actually a girl dressed as a boy - setting out to … Continue reading A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) by Naomi Novik

I haven't read a book series I've been so enamored with after just one book since I fell in love with The Philosopher's Stone after discovering Harry Potter early on in its series publication. Galadriel is very different from Harry but she is that type of character who will distinguish herself from all others - … Continue reading A Deadly Education (The Scholomance #1) by Naomi Novik

Parrish Chronicles by Shannen Crane Camp

This is not your average ghost story - it's so much better! Scooby Doo Style meets Ghost hunters Flair with a touch of Addams Family Crazy in this unexpected and delightful duet that's perfect for a light-scare midnight read. And as it's "Always Worlds Within Worlds..." - Barker - that draws us in ever deeper … Continue reading Parrish Chronicles by Shannen Crane Camp