Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Exciting. Mysterious. Bewitching. This amazing new voice in the fantasy genre and her exciting debut series have me truly captivated - perfect for fans of Delaney's Spook's Apprentice series and Sage's Septimus Heap series - This series chronicles the journey of one powerful and mysterious seventhborn witch apprentice and  investigator-in-training with more locked secrets and … Continue reading Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

Or perhaps a matter of 'frog-makers'? This quick-witted rollicking good-fun regency era duet is a wild ride of adle-pated, persnickety and cleverly unfortunate events that embroil the life of our main character Kim. Kim enters our world as a street boy - who is actually a girl dressed as a boy - setting out to … Continue reading A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede