Something Wicked by Melanie Gilbert

Hellhounds and Grim Reapers - a Fated Mate pairing that came together in a truly unusual clash without that cliche Insta-love. Being along for the ride as Haven and Keiran and their clans join forces to battle Wraiths, Changelings and more was exciting and enthralling. All due to one lone Death dealer's calling to save … Continue reading Something Wicked by Melanie Gilbert

The Feminist Influence in Fantasy Fiction

Have you noticed that many bestselling Fantasy authors have added a feminist edge to the fantasy universe?In the past the biggest names and titles in fantasy generally wrote strong male protagonists but today we see the feminist influence has started giving the fantasy universe a much-needed feminine touch. It is like the world has finally … Continue reading The Feminist Influence in Fantasy Fiction

Moon Crossed by McKenzie Hunter and Emerson Knight (Sky Brooks World -Ethan #1)

I'm listening to "Moon Crossed" (part of the Sky Brooks World series) on Scribd and thought you might like it. Check it out: https://www.scribd.com/audiobook/366346074 I am not an audiobook person at all but - after finishing the Sky Brooks series by McKenzie Hunter - a great little urban paranormal fantasy series revolving around shifters, vampires, … Continue reading Moon Crossed by McKenzie Hunter and Emerson Knight (Sky Brooks World -Ethan #1)

The Loom Saga by Elise Kova

This was such a great series! Different, unexpected, intriguing -Get your copies before it goes away! The White Wraith is Loom's most notorious thief. A ruthless rebel, steeped in secrets - no job is beyond Ari's magical abilities especially if it marks a loss to the Dragons of Nova - Loom's skybound Oppressors. On Ari's … Continue reading The Loom Saga by Elise Kova

A Sword of Greed and Envy (Nokturn Rising #1) by M.C. Clay

Exciting new fantasy series from a debut author set against a backdrop of medieval magic and competing races: vampires, lycans, reapers and humans. In the lands of Maldara, being human means being prey to the three races of Nokturn: the Vampires of Arcanum, the Reapers of Mortem and the Werewolves of Fortis. Larkin Kravinoff has … Continue reading A Sword of Greed and Envy (Nokturn Rising #1) by M.C. Clay

The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons

Heat Rating: 🔥 Hot Be bold, Be brave, Believe... This series was a grand adventure for a reader into the worlds of stories. The author's world-building created a  brilliantly cobbled tapestry of beloved tales and tomes with fresh perspective. Alice Liddell is returned from Wonderland - lost, a little mad and definitely all grown up.When a … Continue reading The Collectors’ Society by Heather Lyons

Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Exciting. Mysterious. Bewitching. This amazing new voice in the fantasy genre and her exciting debut series have me truly captivated - perfect for fans of Delaney's Spook's Apprentice series and Sage's Septimus Heap series - This series chronicles the journey of one powerful and mysterious seventhborn witch apprentice and  investigator-in-training with more locked secrets and … Continue reading Seventh Born (The Witchling Academy) by Monica Sanz

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

This was a truly satisfying read - One of those rare things - a perfectly crafted gem - a story of adventure, drama, secrets, magic, love and redemption with hidden truths trapped within its depths... Against a quasi-victorian era backdrop, the main characters - Elisabeth, Nathaniel, Silas and Katrien are imperfect beings bound together in … Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

In order to save two worlds, a world of winter demands the gift of spring and she might pay the ultimate sacrifice... The first blurb I read for this book touted it as "Perfect for fans of Uprooted and A Court of Thorns and Roses..." - It did not tell a lie! 'A Deal with … Continue reading A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede

Or perhaps a matter of 'frog-makers'? This quick-witted rollicking good-fun regency era duet is a wild ride of adle-pated, persnickety and cleverly unfortunate events that embroil the life of our main character Kim. Kim enters our world as a street boy - who is actually a girl dressed as a boy - setting out to … Continue reading A Matter of Magic by Patricia C. Wrede