Something Wicked by Melanie Gilbert

Hellhounds and Grim Reapers - a Fated Mate pairing that came together in a truly unusual clash without that cliche Insta-love. Being along for the ride as Haven and Keiran and their clans join forces to battle Wraiths, Changelings and more was exciting and enthralling. All due to one lone Death dealer's calling to save … Continue reading Something Wicked by Melanie Gilbert

Clean Break by Abby Vegas

Heat Rating: Mild I loved the cover on this and after reading the blurb I thought mafia romance and a modern Beauty and the Beast retelling! Yay! You'll never catch me watching 'The Godfather' or 'The Sopranos' but for some reason I do love my Mafia romance series - I know I'm quirky like that. … Continue reading Clean Break by Abby Vegas

Most of All You by Mia Sheridan

Gabe & Ellie's story is not your typical love story but rather a tale of the triumph of the human spirit - Both our main characters have truly traumatic pasts that make connections almost impossible for them. Thanks to the vagaries of fate (and our author) they cross paths with each other and so begins … Continue reading Most of All You by Mia Sheridan

Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

This was a truly satisfying read - One of those rare things - a perfectly crafted gem - a story of adventure, drama, secrets, magic, love and redemption with hidden truths trapped within its depths... Against a quasi-victorian era backdrop, the main characters - Elisabeth, Nathaniel, Silas and Katrien are imperfect beings bound together in … Continue reading Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson

A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

In order to save two worlds, a world of winter demands the gift of spring and she might pay the ultimate sacrifice... The first blurb I read for this book touted it as "Perfect for fans of Uprooted and A Court of Thorns and Roses..." - It did not tell a lie! 'A Deal with … Continue reading A Deal With The Elf King (Married to Magic) by Elise Kova

Kess by Tijan (from the One More Step Anthology)

Heat Rating: 🔥🔥 Steamy Just had the opportunity to read Kess by Tijan in this anthology and absolutely loved it!!!I will be honest and say that long before this Tijan has been one of my favorite authors and I try to have a read of anything that she puts out there and am usually fangirl-ing … Continue reading Kess by Tijan (from the One More Step Anthology)

A Choice of Fate by Hassaan Usmani

I had an opportunity to read an ARC of this book sent to me by the author in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. The tale of an angel and the un-fated soul it has been tasked with guiding through the unique opportunity of choosing its own Fate. A Short Philosophical … Continue reading A Choice of Fate by Hassaan Usmani

The Second We Met (Fulton U#2) by Maya Hughes

Heat Rating: 🔥🔥 Steamy This was a book I was lucky enough to Read and Review thanks to the Author through my GoodReads New Adult Book Club. Hmmm... Now what can I say about 'The Second We Met' -  Well it definitely took me down a rabbit hole (but in a good Alice-in-Wonderland-discovering Mad-Hatter-tea-parties kind … Continue reading The Second We Met (Fulton U#2) by Maya Hughes

The Avery Shaw Experiment (Science Squad #1) by Kelly Oram

Heat Rating: Mild I think this was my second or third read of this book and it was just as good as the first time. I know! Don't you just love when you find one of those? Guilty pleasures for repeat offenders.I can't say if it was the funny host of characters or their witty … Continue reading The Avery Shaw Experiment (Science Squad #1) by Kelly Oram

Tomboy (The Hartigans #3) by Avery Flynn

Heat Rating: 🔥 Hot Smart, Funny, Sexy Read. Spoilers ahead Fallon Hartigan is a softie, deep deep down where she doesnt often let it show. Generally she is a sassy, quick with the comebacks, not-a-girlie-girl, no nonsense ER nurse. As a favor to one of her besties, Fallon finds herself nursing Mr. Chip-on-his-shoulder himself - … Continue reading Tomboy (The Hartigans #3) by Avery Flynn